ALL · Sports Starting Back at Clairemont High


Good Morning Chieftains,

Exciting news! Cross Country has its first meet this Saturday on Clairemont’s very own course that our coaching staff has created. Please virtually support Clairemont as we will have the event live steamed @tribeathleticlub

Tune in to see the chieftains compete against Christian.

S&D practice hopefully starts this coming Tuesday 2/16 at the Kroc Center. Please reach out to either myself or coach Carlon at anowak@sandi.net or stephaniecarlon@yahoo.com. Practice times will be 1:15-3:15(1:30 start) at the Kroc center on Tuesday and Thursday and when we are moved back to Clairemont High will be from 4:00-6:00 on Tuesday and Thursday.

Coach Jimenez will be bestowing his tennis knowledge on our young chieftains on Wednesday 2/17 at Clairemont High. Please reach out to Mr Jimenez at gjimenez@sandi.net for information and practice times.

Boys Golf is starting up next week as well please reach out to Mr Beaubien at jbeaubien@sandi.net for any more information.

Field Hockey is still plugging away and waiting for their chance to play their first game on the 24th if we have entered the Red Tier at that time! Please reach out to coach Bello at sbello@sandi.net for any more information. They’ve got 18 girls at every practice learning all the techniques they will need for the next few years of Clairemont Field Hockey.

Girls Volleyball is doing outside conditioning at Clairemont MWF! Please reach out to Coach Knuppel or Coach Schmersal with any questions gknuppel@sandi.net or lschmersal@sandi.net

Track and Field will be starting up in the next week or two. Please reach out to Coach Pradel at nepradel@gmail.com or Coach Rose at coachdrose@gmail.com.

I am incredibly excited to be able to see students on our campus in any capacity! Please again, reach out to myself or any of the coaches listed below for more information.

Have a great day,

Alf