Athletic Dept Info

Athletic Director/Head Football Coach/Head Girls Track & Field Coach:
Manny Diaz
img-3765_origAthletic Director & World Language Department Chair, AP Spanish/Honors Spanish Teacher

4150 UTE DR
SAN DIEGO, CA 92117
Phone: (858) 273-0201
mdiaz5@sandi.net

Coaches Gallery
Athletic Facilities


Athletic Trainer 

Alfred Z. Nowak, ATC

Sports Medicine Teacher
Clairemont High School
Email: nowak_alfie@yahoo.com
Phone: (858) 273-0201
NPI#1578019840

Girls Volleyball, Softball Coach – Lori Schmersallori
Physical Education Teacher & Department Chair,
Adapted Physical Education Specialist

Office: 858-273-0201 x 4606
Email: lschmersal@sandi.net

knuppelGirls Volleyball, Badminton, Wrestling Coach
Gerry Knuppel

Office: 858-273-0201
Email: gknuppel@sandi.net

Boys Volleyball
Sean Alcaraz

Cheer Advisor 
Cheer Coach Melissa Lay

Phone:760-703-8745
Email: melissa.rice21@gmail.com


Cross Country Coach Nick Pradel IMG_20170119_140137721 (2)

 

Email: nepradel@gmail.com

 


Field Hockey
Coach Scott Bello 

Email:  sbello@sandi.net

Girls & Boys Tennis CoachGary
Gary Jimenez

Office: 858-273-0201 x 4302
Email: gjimenez@sandi.net


Boys & Girls Water Polojoey
Joey Kienle
Office: 858-869-4183
Email: clairemontwaterpolo@gmail.com (Coach Kienle)
 
Julie Seaux (JV and Novice)

Boys Basketballerni
Coach
Ernie Biagioni

Office: 619-977-5567
Email: ebhoops@san.rr.com


Girls Basketball
Email: mannistore@gmail.com

Boys Soccer and Boys Golf Coach
Office: 858-273-0201 x 4307

Email: jbeaubien@sandi.net

Girls Soccer Coach 
 
Christie Tombari
Cell (509) 294-5065

Wrestling Coachtravis
Coach Travis Ricks
Office: 858-449-1998
Email: coachricks@me.com

Baseball Coach
Coach Mike Pena
Email: mpena@sandi.net

Boys Track
Coach Nick Pradel

Email: nepradel@gmail.com


Coed Swimmingswimcoaches
Head Coach Stephanie Carlon
stephaniecarlon@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach
Julie Seaux


Boys Lacrosse
Matt Whitmire

mrwhitmire@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse
Dylan Curry

dylan.curry812@gmail.com